April 27, 2013

Homemade dishwasher tablets THAT WORK!

Posted in Homemade...everything tagged , , at 5:49 pm by mottoblasco

Finally on my 5th attempt at a recipe for dishwashing detergent I found one that works!  Follow her instructions exactly and you will get great results.  I have 5 kids,  and hate chemicals that are in so many things.  Combine that with the fact that we are a family of 7 living on 1 income I have to be frugal/thrifty/cheap…call it what you may.  I found this thru Pinterest (thank you to the inventor of Pinterest!) and tried it.

A few notes:

~I have a baby and the nipples don’t get that greasy, white stuff on them nearly so bad.

~Make sure that your ice cube tray makes tabs that fit in the dishwasher…mine don’t 😦  I gotta cut it in half each time I wash a load.

~You NEED to top the tab w/ a little Dawn(like Jillee says to do) 🙂

~You NEED the vinegar in the wash too.  Pour it over the top or put it in a cup, just make sure it’s in there!(like Jillee says to do) 🙂

Homemade dishwasher tabs

 

P.S . I am loving her blog now!  I’ve found several homemade ‘recipes’ for things that I will be trying very soon!

Leave a Reply

