January 6, 2011

Deceptively Delicious…o yeah!

Posted in Deceptively Delicious, Mmmmmmm fooooood tagged , , , at 3:24 pm by mottoblasco

I just got the Deceptively Delicious & Double Delicious cookbooks by Jessica Seinfeld(yup, Jerry’s wife) for Christmas & I am so excited to try some recipes out.

In case you haven’t heard of it before all of her recipes have pureed veggies(some w/ fruit too) ‘hidden’ in them.  Mostly so that children don’t realize they are getting the vegetables they need and won’t usually eat.  I think it’s a great idea, plus it makes the food healthier all around.  Now that can’t be bad can it?

I am a Christian so I won’t be deceiving my children by lying to them about what is in the food, because that just isn’t right in my eyes.  And the author even says she puts a side of vegetables on the kids plate so they understand how important it is to eat vegetables.  I even plan on showing & telling my kids what is in the foods so that they know & will hopefully grow up to be healthy eaters as my husband and I are striving to be.

I plan on blogging about each recipe I try, as I try it so make sure to come back!  My first post will be about the pureeing aspect & how easy it is!

Leave a Reply

