September 10, 2010

New recipes? Yes please!

Posted in Mmmmmmm fooooood tagged , , , at 3:09 pm by mottoblasco

I need anyone & everyones help.  I want part of this blog to be about food, cause I love it.  I easily get bored and want to try something new.  So this is where you come in.  I want your recipes, all kinds of them!  I want to try at least 1 new recipe every week.  I don’t care if it’s a great breakfast, lunch, snack, dessert, vegetarian, meat filled, side dish, bread, special drink, healthy(we like trying these)…u send it, I’ll make it!

I do realize it is kind of Julie-&-Julia-esque(although I have not yet seen the movie itself) but sometimes we need inspiration.  So will you help?

Please post the recipe as a comment or send me an e-mail…I hope to hear from everyone soon!

2 Comments »

  1. Tami said,

    I have a super easy chicken recipe that we all love.

    Take bone-in, skin-on chicken pieces and put them into a casserole dish sprayed with Pam.

    Take a package of French onion soup mix and sprinkle evenly over chicken.

    Spoon cherry jam over each piece. Just a dollop or two on every piece. It’s difficult to find cherry jam, but I get it at World Market (or Cost Plus). You can try cherry preserves, but it doesn’t juice up and it doesn’t work well. I have thought that apricot jam would work too, but haven’t yet tried it.

    Bake at 350-375 (whatever you feel like) for about 45 minutes.

    Enjoy.

  2. elenasc said,

    Well, if you want to know more about Italian food visit my blog elenasc.wordpress.com
    Hope you can fine some inspiration!!!


Leave a Reply

