August 3, 2010

Homemade making party

Posted in Homemade...everything tagged , , at 2:35 pm by mottoblasco


I’ve had several ladies asking how to make this & that, since in my ventures to be ECO conscious & frugal I have learned alot. So, in true hostess form I invited them all over. Granted some couldn’t make it & we’re hoping to have a 2nd party soon…but it was good. We made Laundry Detergent, Fabric softener, All-purpose cleaner/’Febreeze’, Carpet/Diaper pail Deodorizer & Hand soap. Don’t worry, I’ll post all of the recipes we’ve used soon.

One that I will put here is the super-easy All-purpose cleaner: Put 50/50 Vinegar/Water mix…say 1 c. each. One recipe I found called for 4 tbsp of lemon juice, some of us picked it some didn’t. Add essential oils (of your choice) but here’s what I’ve found out about some oils:
Lavender oil = antimicrobial, soothing
Eucalyptus oil = removes grease
Tea tree oil = antifungal/antibacterial/antiviral
Just put it into a spray bottle(I used a rinsed out Windex bottle) an shake it up.  Works great & is safe enough for daily use.

3 Comments »

  1. Stephanie said,

    I notice the dates on this blog are 2 years old. Are you still doing this blog?? I am very interested in learning how to make more things home made and I am loving the cleaner and laundry deteregent recipes you’ve posted. Really hoping there is many many more to come.

    • mottoblasco said,

      I am so glad you commented. I have been wanting to pick it back up, life just happened. I’ll post something ‘homemade’ this week! Thanks again 🙂

      • Stephanie said,

        I completely understand! I’m so excited and can’t wait to see what goodies you have in store. 🙂


Leave a Reply

